Medieval Castle!

Hi! As promised, another post. I am going to write about a Friday. On that Friday, I went to Belgium. In Belgium I met….. Laura! Of course, everyone in my class knows her, but for those who don’t, she is one of my best friends. We went to a Medieval castle in the middle of Ghent(Pronounced Gent). It was really fun! There were all sorts of things. We got to see armour and weapons, torture equipment and the view of Ghent from the of top the castle! In the room with the weapons, we saw a giant sword! It was meant to be held in two hands, and it was as tall as me! I don’t know how someone would be able to lift that, no matter how many hands were holding it! the view from the top was really nice. You could see almost the entire city from up there! IN the courtyard, we saw a man dressed up as a knight walking around, and also a bride in a really big, fluffy dress. It was white. Laura and I both got a souvenir coin. The coins are shiny and gold-coloured. After the castle we had lunch. I had spaghetti. I don’t quite remember how yummy it was. Whatever. After lunch we went on a boat tour. I don’t know if I have ever mentioned this, but all the cities in Holland and some in Belgium have canals crisscrossing the city. The boat tour guide showed us bridges, special houses, and normal houses where special people lived.it was quite interesting, actually.

I will now finish this post with the words;

I will write another post later today!

Annie

Image

Laura and I!

Image

Laura and I in a gigantic fireplace in the castle.

Image

Church and Cathedral towers from the castle.

Image

Laura and I were transformed into knights!(For a couple of minutes in the gift shop)

Image

Me beside the giant sword. I told you it was big.

Image

Laura and I listening to a very good Cello player.

Image

The castle!

Image

A view of a canal from a bridge.

Leave a Reply

