In the museum

Today we went to the Budapest History Museum on the Vár.  It was really fun!!  Well, only one part wasn’t fun.  I was soaking wet and I had stepped in a puddle so my shoe was soaking wet [you might have had this happen to you and if it has, you must have an idea of how miserable I felt, squishing around a museum in soaking wet shoes].  Oh well, I’ll carry on with the museum stuff.  On the first floor, we ran into a crown, which I absolutely loved!   The second and third floors were mostly filled with tools and pottery which I was half interested in.  The cellar was my favourite.  It was so big, Mom and I got lost looking for Dad in it, and Dad got lost looking for us!  In the cellar, well this part wasn’t exactly a cellar, it  was a church.  It was beautiful and cool. Ever heard of an underground church?????

Rainy day at the Vár

Crown

Decorated bowl

Like a puzzle!

Roman coin bank

Creepy wall creature in cellar

Leave a Reply

