The market

Hello!!!  There is a certain market on the Pest side that is absolutely filled with good things to eat, wonderful Hungarian clothing, handmade crafts, and lots of souvenirs [as I like to call them, mementos], and this is where I got my Hungarian dress and skirt.  The full outfit includes a vest, but we didn’t get one ’cause it itched the back of my neck.  [My outfit is multicoloured.]  There were also lots of furry caps! The market building reminds me of a large, old grocery store.

Hungarian sausages

Deli

Produce stand

Peppers!

Zither seller

Crafts

Central Market Hall, Pest

My traditional folk costume

Leave a Reply

