On the Danube

Hello again!!  I’m late again in writing and I’m NOT happy about it. [I’m also very very sorry.]   This post is going to be about a boat ride I took up and down the Danube River.  Here we go!!!!  On the trip, we saw both Buda and Pest.  We saw the Parliament [on the Pest side] and Buda Vár [on the Buda side].  Did I tell you how Buda and Pest were two different cities and then they became one?  Well, if I didn’t, I just did.  Back to the boat! [” back to the boat” is true, because we came back for a night cruise]  We also saw big hotels and such.  We also saw Margaret sziget [“sziget” is island in Hungarian], and there were lots and lots of other boats.  It was very, very cold; everyone bundled up in blankets.

Photo gallery again!

Parliament

Parliament at night

The Vár

The Vár at night

Margithíd

Lanchíd (Chain Bridge)

Sleeping me!

One response to “On the Danube

  1. Hi Annie,
    just to let you know that Mrs. Millagan and all your classmates are following your blog and they LOVE it. They love the way you write, they love the stories and they can tell you are having a great time. Mrs. Millagan asked me to let you know that for some reason they are not able to leave you a message since it always asked them for a password… Will you be back on time for Halloween?

Leave a Reply

